Dream On Layla, part 4

Precious Time

They were running fast on the highway, when Ty finally slowed down.
"Time to set up the tent."
Layla got off the bike, streched her arms and yawned.
"Yeah.. Im pretty tired..."
Ty started to set up the tent.

Few minutes later the tent was up and they could go to bed.

"Why are you running?" Ty asked. "You dont have to answear that... Im just curious..."
Layla looked at him and smiled a bit.
"I couldnt stand my mom... She was..... Ummm..Too much.."
A tear ran down her cheek, but she quickly dried it off.
"Oh, Im sorry... I wont bring it up again!" said Ty as he moved a little closer.
Layla tried to smile, but failed.
"Why dont you tell me something about you?"
Ty smiled a warm smile.
"Well.. to tell the truth I there's not that much to tell... But I can say that I grew up in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.
I was ten when my parents seperated, and my mom decided to move to Denver, Colorado.
I went to school like any other kid and my mom had everything figured out with my life.
She wanted me to go to college, graduate, and become a doctor.
But I had other plans... I wanted to see the world... New places.
So I decided to run away.
You see... My mom was a control freak.
Just like you, I could not agree to all her demands. So I ran away, and I havent looked back ever since.
And now Im in the tent with you..."
He smiled. You could see in his eyes that he don't regret picking up Layla.
"I know you probably dont want to talk about it..." Ty started "But I dont know anything about you either..."
Layla laughed.
"Okey... So.. I grew here in Norfolk, Virginia, and me and my parnets were just like everybody else. I went to school, my parents worked... You know, typical american family life? Yeah.. So when I turned 12 my parents had a huge fight about something I cant remember... I think it was about money.."
Ty looked at her with a painful smile, he knew exactly how she must have felt.
"My dad left me and mom.. and..."
She started to sob.
"Im sorry... I just..."
She could no longer withhold the tears.
Ty did his best to comfort her and after a while she calmed down.
"Im so sorry about that.."
"Hey, dont worry about it, its ok"
Layla smiled.
"Thanks for being so nice to me..I guess Im just not used to it..."
Ty laughed.
"Im the one to say thanks! I have been lonley for about two years now.. Thank you for being here with me"
They talked the whole night, but finally fell asleep when they figured they wouldnt be able to go anywhere the next moring if they where tired.

The next morning Layla woke up with a smile on her lips.
She had dreamed of herself and Ty flying though the wind toghether on his motorcycle.
They never stoped to refuel, just kept on going.
She opened her eyes and turned to the side where Ty had been, but he was gone.

fortsättning följer...

Comments

Comment Here:

Name:
Remember Me?

E-Mail: (wont be published)

Blog:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0